Our International Trade

At Alfred E Chave we work closely with our growers and customers to ensure that we continue to meet the changing  expectations of consumers.


Alfred E Chave specializes in the export of seasonal fresh produce to customers around the world.

 Alfred E Chave exports fresh fruit and vegetables from Australia’s leading growers.  Having established our working relationships over three generations of experience in the industry, we offer our international customers the finest Australia produce.

 Our state of the art cold storage and warehousing facilities ensure that cold chain integrity is maintained throughout the supply chain.

chave_markets 185.jpg

 We have our own temperature controlled Air and Sea Freight packing facilities. These facilities are fully accredited by the Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service (AQIS) ensuring that we are able to satisfy all the market pathway protocols of our customers. 

 Our facilities are accredited by AQIS

Our export division is operated by experienced staff, all with a minimum of ten years experience in the export industry. In addition, we enjoy long standing relationships with various airlines, shipping companies and other service providers, helping us deliver our produce in the most direct and cost effective manner, without compromising quality.

If you would like to know more about the Alfred E Chave Export Division, please contact:

Anthony Joseph
Managing Director
Mobile: +61 418 876 330

Buta Singh
International Sales
Mobile: +61 425 264 040


We have quickly become a leading supplier across the following fresh produce lines:

  • Table Grapes
  • Mandarins
  • Navel Oranges
  • Mangoes
  • Peaches
  • Nectarines
  • Plums
  • Apricots
  • Cherries
  • Rockmelons
  • Honeydews
  • Watermelons
  • Beans

Alfred E Chave currently works with customers in the following countries:

  • China
  • Taiwan
  • Hong Kong
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Indonesia
  • Philippines
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • New Zealand
  • Dubai
  • Abu Dhabi
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Saudi  Arabia
  • Kuwait
  • Russia
  • India